IMESA Executive Committee

In accordance with IMESA’s Constitution, members are elected to fill the following Executive Committee portfolios:

  • The President
  • The Deputy-President
  • The Operations Vice-President
  • The Technical Vice-President
  • The Operations Directors (representing each of the active (6) Operations Portfolios as indicated in the By-laws on Operations Portfolios)
  • The Technical Directors (representing each of the active (4) Technical Divisions described in the By-laws on Technical Divisions)
  • A new president is elected every two years.

2022-2024 EXCO Members and Portfolios

PresidentMr S Mjwara
Deputy PresidentMrs B Soni
Vice President: Operations PortfoliosMr G Tooley
Vice President: Technical DivisionsMr V Gxagxama
Operations Director: ConferencesMr R Kasserchun
Operations Director: Constitution, Bylaws and EthicsMr L Naude
Operations Director: FinanceMr J Koegelenberg
Operations Director: Head Office SupportMr B Govender
Operations Director: IMESA (Pty) LtdMr G Clunnie
Operations Director: Marketing and CommunicationMrs J Du Preez
Technical Director: Asset and Business Management Mr T Hlabela
Technical Director: EnvironmentMr C Swart
Technical Director: InfrastructureMr J Basson
Technical Director: Training and Skills DevelopmentProf J Du Plessis
IMESA Secretary / Head Office ManagerMrs I Botton

IMESA President 2020-2022

Bhavna Soni


IMESA President 2018-2020

Randeer Kasserchun


IMESA President 2016-2018

Gavin Clunnie

gavin clunnie


Front row, from left: E Delport, L Naude, R Kasserchun, B Soni (President), S Mjwara, G Clunnie, V Gxagxama, JA du Plessis
Back row, from left: G Tooley, E Stipp, J Basson, B Govender, C Swart (absent: J Koegelenberg)

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search