About Us – EXCO

IMESA Executive Committee

In accordance with IMESA’s Constitution, members are elected to fill the following Executive Committee portfolios:

  • The President
  • The Deputy-President
  • The Operations Vice-President
  • The Technical Vice-President
  • The Operations Directors (representing each of the active Operations Portfolios as indicated in the By-laws on Operations Portfolios)
  • The Technical Directors (representing each of the active Technical Divisions described in the By-laws on Technical Divisions)

EXCO 2010-2012

IMESA Executive Committee


PresidentMr J F PietersenKwaZulu-Natal
Deputy PresidentMr D J De BeerWestern Cape
Vice President - TechnicalMr G P FritzFree State/N. Cape
Vice President - OperationsMr F B StevensKwaZulu-Natal
- Building (Structure) and Town PlanningMr N PretoriusNorthern Provinces
- Computer Application and Knowledge BaseMr W A C BruhnsNorthern Provinces
- Infrastructure Asset ManagementMr L NaudeNorthern Provinces
- Job CreationMr C AndersenKwaZulu-Natal
- Project and Business ManagementMr J H BassonWestern Cape
- Roads, Transportation and Storm WaterMr P G J J MyburghSouthern Cape/Karoo
- Training and Skills DevelopmentProf R Del MistroWestern Cape
- Water, Sanitation and EnvironmentMr B J MartinEastern Cape
- Constitution, By-Laws and EthicsMr D B NothnagelKwaZulu-Natal
- CPD and BursariesMr D DariesWestern Cape
- International Strategic LiaisonsMr M A NgcoboNorthern Provinces
- Marketing and CommunicationsMr G M ClunnieNorthern Provinces
- Strategic LiaisonsMr M M MalibaNorthern Provinces